Executive Management Team

The City Manager's Executive Management Team consists of the following department directors and individuals:

Evert Palmer

City Manager             

epalmer@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 355-7220

See more information

Elaine Andersen

Assistant City Manager

eandersen@folsom.ca.us
(916) 355-7220

See more information


Steven Wang

City Attorney

swang@folsom.ca.us
(916) 355-7350

See more information

Jim Francis

Chief Financial Officer/
Director of Human Resources

jfrancis@folsom.ca.us
(916) 351-3345

See more information


Robert Goss

Parks & Recreation Director

rgoss@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 355-7336

See more information

David Miller

Community Development Director

dmiller@folsom.ca.us
916-355-7222

See more information


Felipe Rodriguez

Fire Chief

frodriguez@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 984-2286

See more information

Cynthia Renaud

Police Chief

crenaud@folsom.ca.us
(916) 355-7234

See more information


Christine Brainerd

Communications Manager

cbrainerd@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 351-3360

See more information

Christa Freemantle

City Clerk

cfreemantle@folsom.ca.us
(916) 355-7270

See more information


Marcus Yasutake

Environmental & Water Resources Director

myasutake@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 351-3528

See more information

Dave Nugen, P.E.

Public Works Director                                              

dnugen@folsom.ca.us
(916) 355-7303

See more information