Low Graphics Version 
About FolsomCity ServicesCalendarsDepartmentsOn-Line ServicesContact Us
Homepage > ... > Library Services > News & Events > Summer Reading ProgramE-mail storyPrint friendly format

Summer Reading Program



graphic

 2014 Summer Reading Program
May 31 - July 31
Pick up your Paws to Read Pledge log at the Youth
and Adult Information desks and start reading for prizes. 
Youth Program flyer             Adult Program flyer

Youth Events

Sat. May 31     10am-Noon

Summer Reading Kick-Off Party!
Join us for storytime, a bouncehouse and kids games & art activities! Sign up to take the Paws to Read 5 Book Pledge! All ages. Library Patio and lawn area.

Sat. June 7
1pm

Kid's Movie Matinee, Khumba
Ages 3 & up. Library Meeting Room.

Thu. June 12
2pm

Wild Things Animal Show!
Ages 3 & up. Community Center.

Wed. June 18
11am

Mad Science presents: Wild About Science!
Ages 5 & up. Community Center.

Sat. June 21st
1-3pm

Build a Robot Dog!
Ages 9-14, must sign up in advance, space is limited. Library meeting room.

Wed. June 25
10:30am

Music w/Grammy Nominee, David Sharpe & the PapaHugs Band!
Ages 3 & up. Community Center.

Fri. June 27
2pm

Animal Crafts For Kids!
Ages 5 & up. Library Meeting Room.

Sat. July 5
1pm

Kid's Movie Matinee, A Tiger's Tale
Ages 3 & up. Library Meeting Room.

Wed. July 9
2pm

Animal Crafts For Kids!
Ages 5 & up. Library Meeting Room.

Thu. July 17
1pm

Puppet Art Theater presents: The Boy Who Cried Wolf
Ages 5 & up. Community Center.

Tue. July 22
6:30-7:30pm

Great Stuffed Animal Sleepover and Pajama Party!
Ages 3-8. Storytime Room.

Adult Events

Fri. June 6
10:00-11:00am

First Friday Strum & Sing Ukulele Music Fest
With the Ukulele Society. Library Meeting Room.

Sat. June 14
10:00-11:30am

Worm Fancy! Vermiculture & Vermicomposting
Learn how to start your own worm culture. Library Meeting Room

Sun. June 15
1:00pm

An American in Paris - Sunday Cinema Series
Winner of 5 Academy Awards. Library Meeting Room.

Fri. June 20
10:00am-noon

Learn How to Download Free Library eBooks
Bring your eReader device. Library Meeting Room.

Sat. June 28
10:15-11:30am

Paws for Dog Guides
Educational program. Library Meeting Room.

Sat. July 12
3:00-4:00pm

Paws to Breathe: Mind & Meditation Workshop
Learn methods to reduce stress. Library Meeting Room.

Sun. July 20
1:00pm

Bitter Seeds - Sunday Cinema Series
Documentary. Library Meeting Room.

Sat. July 26
10:00am-noon

Learn How to Download Free Library eBooks
Bring your eReader device. Library Meeting Room.

Events are are free and open to the public.


  

Top 
Copyright © 2000 - 2014 Civica Software, CAPowered byCivica Software