Executive Management Team

The City Manager's Executive Management Team consists of the following department directors and individuals:

Evert Palmer

City Manager             

epalmer@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 461-6010

See more information

Elaine Andersen

Assistant City Manager

eandersen@folsom.ca.us
(916) 461-6010

See more information


Steven Wang

City Attorney

swang@folsom.ca.us
(916) 461-6025

See more information

Jim Francis

Chief Financial Officer/
Director of Human Resources

jfrancis@folsom.ca.us
(916) 461-6080

See more information


Robert Goss

Parks & Recreation Director

rgoss@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 461-6605

See more information

Pam Johns

Community Development Director

pjohns@folsom.ca.us
(916) 461-6203

See more information


Felipe Rodriguez

Fire Chief

frodriguez@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 461-6300

See more information

Cynthia Renaud

Police Chief

crenaud@folsom.ca.us
(916) 355-7234

See more information


Christine Brainerd

Communications Manager

cbrainerd@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 461-6013

See more information

Christa Freemantle

City Clerk

cfreemantle@folsom.ca.us
(916) 461-6035

See more information


Marcus Yasutake

Environmental & Water Resources Director

myasutake@folsom.ca.us 
(916) 461-6161

See more information

Dave Nugen, P.E.

Public Works Director                                              

dnugen@folsom.ca.us
(916) 461-6712

See more information


Lori Easterwood

Library Manager                                            

leasterwood@folsom.ca.us
(916) 461-6137

See more information