Low Graphics Version 
About FolsomCity ServicesCalendarsDepartmentsOn-Line ServicesContact Us
Homepage > City GovernmentE-mail storyPrint friendly format

Guide to City Government

Folsom’s residents opted for self-government in 1946 when the City incorporated. Residents elect five at-large City Council members who serve four year terms. Each year council members select a mayor and vice mayor from their ranks. The City Manager is in charge of day-to-day operations of the City and directs a staff of approximately 440 employees. Folsom residents play an active role as the City handles routine business and shapes itself for the future. Committed citizens keep the City on track, providing thoughtful guidance to assure that Folsom retains the values which have lent it generations of appeal. 

City Hall, 50 Natoma Street, Folsom, CA  95630

Folsom City Council

Mayor Andy Morin                Vice Mayor Steve Miklos

  Kerri Howell                        Ernie Sheldon                   Jeff Starsky

Folsom City Manager         Deputy City Manager
Evert Palmer                       Elaine Andersen                   

Powered byCivica Software