Human Resources


City Links, Employee Engagement Committee

50 Natoma Street, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone: 916-461-6050 | jobs@folsom.ca.us | Fax: 916-351-1760
Hours: Monday-Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (Closed from noon to 1 p.m.)

 

Main Contacts
James Francis Director jfrancis@folsom.ca.us
Kristine Haile Senior Human Resources Analyst khaile@folsom.ca.us
Susan Walter Senior Human Resources Analyst swalter@folsom.ca.us
Kim Hart  Human Resources Technician  khart@folsom.ca.us
Kathryn Bandy Human Resources Technician kbandy@folsom.ca.us
Liz Denny Administrative Assistant ldenny@folsom.ca.us 

 

The Human Resources Department contributes to organizational performance through the recruitment, retention, and development of well qualified and productive employees in a manner that will be of value to its various stakeholders. The department encourages and coaches employees on providing a work environment that is safe, productive, civil, and promotes good employee relations. The department minimizes organizational risk through the administration of human resource systems in compliance with federal, state, and local laws and regulations. The department also provides desired human resource and benefit programs in a cost-effective manner.

Annual Report

Fiscal Year 2017-2018

Apply for an Available Position

The City of Folsom has implemented a nationwide automated recruitment, selection and applicant tracking system - NEOGOV. This includes all open and promotional recruitments.

Please click on the position title to link to the job announcement/brochure for full application instructions. Positions may require supplemental application materials.

If you would like to submit a paper application for an open position, please print and submit an employment application.

Parks & Recreation Seasonal Opportunities

The Folsom Parks and Recreation Department offers seasonal job opportunities.

 Human Resources Technician
 Benefits
 Workers' Compensation and Disability